Archiving a patient removes them from searches and takes them off the recall list for your dental practice, without deleting their history. This can be done if a patient has become deceased, moved away or has changed dental practitioner.
To archive a patient
You can archive a patient by navigating to the Details tab in a patient’s account, clicking the More button and selecting Archive Record.
Locate an archived patient
Once a patient has been archived, you can still find their records using the patient search. To find an archived patient, add an asterisk (*) at the front of your search criteria (name, mobile number or DoB).
To un-archive a patient
Once you have found and opened an archived patient, you can unarchive them if required using the Unarchive button in the Details tab of their records.