Sometimes it will be necessary to change the details of a payment, such as the method of a payment, who the payment is for, or the payment plan. To do this, firstly the payment needs to be removed.
See our web page on processing payments if you are unsure how to delete payments.
Once a payment has been deleted you can re-enter the payment and choose the required payment method.
Once the payment has been saved again, you will need to explain the payment against any invoices in the usual way.
Please note, if you have integrated Dentally with your Xero account, you will have the Payment Locking option activated, which prevents payments from being removed once the payment date has been past.