When a member of staff leaves your practice, you will need to remove their access to your Dentally account.  You need to have Permission Level 4 (administrator) to be able to do this.

You do NOT delete a user.

To remove a user’s access on the dental software:

  • Navigate to Settings

  • Select ‘Users’

  • Find the user you want to remove and click edit

  • Change their Permission Level to ‘0 - No Access’

  • Click ‘Save’

remove user

The user’s historical actions and records remain recorded on Dentally but the user will no longer have access.

Did this answer your question?