Cancel an Appointment
- Patients use your online booking link from your website
- They select Existing patient
- Patients log in with their name and date of birth
- They enter the verification code sent to their mobile.
- They see their menu.
- If the code is correct, the app will say "Verifying" and show the patient's current appointments. Here, the patient can confirm or cancel their appointment.
- They will now see their appointment options
- To cancel, select the relevant appointment and click Cancel.
- Select Cancel Appointment.
- The appointment will be cancelled and will show in the calendar as Cancelled online.
Cancelation Options in Dashboard
Options can be set in your practice patient portal dashboard to configure whether patients are allowed to cancel appointments online. If cancellation of appointments is allowed, a minimum time before the appointment can be set and if an appointment for a private patient is cancelled inside this time, a charge can be taken based on the duration of that appointment.
Online Appointment Booking for Patients
We have a series of web pages to help you see what your patients will see when they use Online Appointment Booking.
Patient Portal Options for Patients
We have a series of web pages to help you see what your patients will see when they use the Patient Portal.